I know what it’s like.

30 Sep

I know what it’s like to feel so alone that even in a room full of people you still feel on you’re own.
I know what it’s like to just want to be accepted so you change yourself and it still doesn’t seem to work.
I know what it’s like to think “what did I do to deserve this?”
I know what it’s like to want to give up and end it all.
I know what it’s like to trust no one at all because you’re scared that everyone is just the same.
I know what it’s like to build up relationships and then you loose them so you blame yourself.
I know what it’s like to worry about the bad things before you do anything so then you end up not doing it anyway.
I know what it’s like to think everyone is against you.
I know what it’s like when you finally build up the courage to trust someone but then they don’t understand so you have to start all over again.
I know what it’s like to hate every single thing about yourself and because of that you can hardly look in a mirror.
I know what it’s like to be scared of life, and scared of having a future.
I know what it’s like to not want a future.

I just want you to know you’re not alone.

Leave a Reply

