Without you..

9 Oct

I was trying to cope with the bullying and my depression all on my own.. well, not fully alone, i had my therapist but i only seen her once a week, it would help while i was there because i’d feel safe and cared about but then as soon as i left i’d go back to how i was before. I realised i needed to do something to help me cope better, either get more help or find people going through the same thing. Without the people i met on twitter i don’t know where i’d be, so i owe them a lot ❤ I also owe my therapist a lot because she is just so amazing, and understanding and she tried so hard with me and she has never given up with me.
I made a twitter (Hidden_Beth) where i have met some amazing people and they’ve helped me through a lot.
I then decided to make a website and then a blog, this was so i could try and help people, i wanted people to realise they were never going through this alone, and i wanted people to realise what the long term affects of bullying can be.
I’ve also made a blackberry messenger self injury support group, where we can help each other. (If you’d like to join send your blackberry messenger pin to me on twitter (Hidden_Beth) or send it to left_alone@hotmail.co.uk.

I’ve had a lot of support from helpines, they’ve always been there for me if i needed them, well.. some of them have anyway 🙂
But others said they couldn’t help me, or left me when i needed them the most.
http://www.samaritans.org – emotional support
http://www.papyrus-uk.org – prevention of young suicide
http://www.selfinjurysupport.org.uk – self injury support
http://www.childline.org.uk – support for children and young people.

Leave a Reply

