They Only Wanted Me When They Had No One Else

17 Oct

Did I ever have real friends?
They’d laugh along with the bullies and only talk to me when they were on their own.
Because I was so alone I spent my break times in the library because I knew the bullies wouldn’t go in there. I was closer to the librarian than I was to my own ‘friends’
Most people would speak to me or walk with me when they were on their own but when they were with others they’d pretend they never knew me.
I’ve never had proper friends so now I struggle with the relationships I have. I wish I could be a better friend, but I don’t feel like I’m good enough because I’ve never had that proper friendship with someone before. And the bullies always tell me I’m not good enough so I guess thats why I always think negatively about myself.

Leave a Reply

