I Am Who I Am.

31 Mar

I like to go for walks but i get so nervous, when i go for walks around my area people just make comments at me as i walk past. I just walk past them, not saying anything and not even looking at them and they just make comments saying i’m ‘fat’ or ‘ugly’. A few days ago i actually got followed home. Or if i’m walking over the road from them and they see me they’ll shout across to me.

I’d like to be able to just walk around and feel safe, but i don’t.

Some of these people don’t even know my name! They know me through their ‘friends’ but they don’t know anything about me. Some of them were in my school but they have never spoken to me, never tried to get to know me or anything. It seems if their friends don’t like me they don’t like me either, or because their friends make comments to me they can too.

I know that i’m not the only person that goes through this, but i just wanted to speak up about it, so others know they aren’t alone. I want other people to know that they should do something about it, they should get help to get it stopped, don’t let it happen.


“I am who i am, and refuse to change for anyone.”
Thanks for reading.

2 Responses to “I Am Who I Am.”

  1. Lyndalee Dustycress (@southpawokpoet) April 4, 2012 at 12:01 am #

    Please ignore their ignerance. I know that is not easy, been there.Right now, you may be like a fortress that nothing can get thru, good or not. Choose one thing you are good at, and build on that, or something you choose to learn build on it. Build on your strengths, not what you perceive that people say negative to you. be true to yourself first, the others will follow. rest gently please. dusty

  2. Angel O'Fire April 4, 2012 at 8:18 pm #

    Hold your head proud girl, I know the saying sticks and stones is a load of shit, because their words do cut to the bone, but you are getting stronger every minute of every day. These people are ignorant, arrogant and above all insecure within themselves, its really not you, its them and their problem their own need to fit into a group or to be one of the crowd, although I do know that these words don’t help nor change the situation for you, but honey just know you are better than them and keep being who you are, you are just perfect being you! never NEVER change for anyone xx
    Stay proud
    (((((hugs)))))))) Angel

Leave a Reply

