You Think You Know.

22 Jan

Things will get better, when?

People really don’t realise how bullying can affect you for so long. You don’t realise unless you’re going through it.
I’m not being bullied anymore but i’m struggling so much.
My depression started when i was about 15/16, and it got worse as the bullying continued. I was bullied for years before my mood started to get low, but i think it just build up over the years.

You know when you sit in a room on your own with painkillers ready to just take them just how much the bullying has affected you. That was me a few days ago, but i was able to stop myself, and then i had an emergency appointment at the doctors. I hadn’t done anything so i was just spoken to.
When your arms are just full with scars, when you can’t even look at yourself in a mirror, you think so low of yourself, if someone gives you a compliment you think they’re just lying and you just ignore them. You walk around with your head down because your confidence is so low.

And its sad when you’re going through all of this and the mental health team said they aren’t going to give you any support.

I’m working now and its going really well, they’re so supportive. But at the moment i’m actually not in work because of my health, well because of what happened with the painkillers thing. The doctor thought it was best for me to have a bit of time off.

If i could just help to raise awareness of how bullying affects you, or if maybe i could help somebody by letting them know they aren’t alone it would mean so much.
I wish i could do more to tell my story, so please, if you have an opportunity for me to tell my story, please contact me. @Hidden_Beth or missbeth94@hotmail.co.uk

Thank you
Stay Strong With Me ♥

2 Responses to “You Think You Know.”

  1. theglitteringdarkbird February 2, 2013 at 4:26 pm #

    Hey. I just wanted to say that I really identified with what you wrote. School was horrendous for me, too. I am still working through the issues that the years of bullying left me with, years later. That said, I feel much better, and I am not nearly so afraid of the world as I used to be. I still have my issues, but I am finally moving on. Things can get better – and I really hope that they do for you too.

    • hiddenbeth February 2, 2013 at 4:45 pm #

      Thank you so much for your comment, i’m so glad that you are feeling much better and that you are moving on, i too hope i can get better, thank you again xx

Leave a Reply

